Out of stock

Yoshinori Hayashi | Ambivalence


  1. Overflow 7:35
  2. III Chose 0:36
  3. Palanquin Bearing Monkey 6:09
  4. Bit Of Garden 6:09
  5. Downstream 5:35
  6. 0208 13:24
  7. Flexible Mono 6:26
  8. Spasm 5:17
  9. Geckos 5:14


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

Out of stock

why we love this

This album has a cosmic, hypnotic, and almost ritualistic approach.

about the record

Previous work by the Tokyo-based producer has been called “a complex patchwork of studio gear, live instruments, dusty jazz records and smartly cut library sounds, whose textures are soft and inviting. But its arrangements are constantly ruffled, squeezed, brushed and pinched—which is to say, nothing stays still for long.” (Resident Advisor).

Hayashi presents his self-described “collage expression” throughout Ambivalence, which he produced and played in its entirety. It’s free-form nature sets the tone for the album’s cosmic, hypnotic, and almost ritualistic approach.

Hayashi has studied under Japanese avant-classical composer Mica Nozawa. When not DJing, he works in a record store in Tokyo. Thus far, Hayashi has released a string of 12”s on labels including Going Good Records, Jinn Records, Lovers Rock, Gravity Grafitti and Moscoman’s Disco Halal.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yoshinori Hayashi | Ambivalence”

fits in the mood