Michael Beharie & Teddy Rankin-Parker | A Heart From Your Shadow


  1. A1 - Intro 2:00
  2. A2 - So Much Trash 2:00
  3. A3 - Paper Tiger 1:59
  4. A4 - Gully 2:00
  5. A5 - Smooth Face 1:53
  6. B1 - Fake Money 1:50
  7. B2 - Roses 2:05
  8. B3 - Promise 1:44
  9. B4 - Icon 1:59
  10. B5 - Petaluma 1:09


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

In stock

SKU: 234 Category: Tag:

why we love this

A finely sculpted album that draws inspiration from Michael’s Jamaican heritage and further amplified by Teddy’s cello.

about the record

Venturing from long slow strikes of the cello to Carribean drums spiced with computer-generated vocals and from re-imagined city conversations to live drum techno pieces, this is a true emotional rollercoaster as we call it.⁠

Even though the album holds so much variety in energy, Michael and Teddy somehow manage to create a consistent sound that magically makes sense. ⁠


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Michael Beharie & Teddy Rankin-Parker | A Heart From Your Shadow”

fits in the mood