Leong Lau | That Rongeng Sound


This all round feel-good album showcases Australian Leong Lau at his peak.

A1 – Another Morning
A2 – Salem Abdullah
A3 – That Rongeng Sound
A4 – Nature Reincarnate
B1 – Flight Of The Phoenix
B2 – Hold It Out
B3 – City Bleus
B4 – Naga Rock Music

Only 2 left in stock

SKU: 63 Category: Tag:

Until recently Leong Lau’s records of the 1970s were well kept secrets of only the most avid Australian record collectors. Left Ear Records, along with the help of Leong, are proud to give collectors a chance to add ‘That Rongeng Sound’ to their collection. Leong’s unique Malay-jazz-meets-Aus-funk identity, takes listeners on a journey through funky beats and flowing melodies and is the reason the album is arguably one of the most innovative and exciting Australian albums originally released in 1977.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Leong Lau | That Rongeng Sound”

fits in the mood