J A | Enter Ja


A1 – Akoma
A2 – Orlo
A3 – Find The Way
B1 – Fuso Orario
B2 – Orga
B3 – Ashensori

In stock

SKU: 305 Category: Tag:

J A surfaces on RUBBER with six disorienting tracks, reigniting the catalogue after a short hiatus. Crafted by Andrea Noce (Eva Geist, As Longitude) and Jonida Prifti (Acchiappashpirt, Opa Opa), these productions find elegance in their noir aesthetic and sketch-like composition, breathing filmic atmospheres of its creative process and the hedonist self alike

Straying away from the societal drift for effi­ciency and make belief, this record was produced over a timespan of five years whilst shifting between Berlin and Rome. Dancing and loafing, mirrors were splintered and scattered shards reflected a new light. Here, Noce her serpentine sense of melody guides uncharted signatures of reverberating syncopated drums, while soundscapes move in and out as apparitions fogging the mind. The poetic spoken-singing of Prifti subdues the tracks, through a linguistic form where Albanian and Italian intertwine, channeling her scientific field into art. Cleverly processed, the vocals take on many shapes, blurring lines between instrumentation and recognition, creating meaning where language ends.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “J A | Enter Ja”

fits in the mood