Dimitris Petsetakis | On Shores


Picturesque and atmospheric soundscapes that are haunting and otherworldly at times, but deeply beautiful.

A1 – Clearance (Part II)
A2 – Pythia’s Dance
A3 – Violated Asylum
A4 – Childhood’s End (Movement II)
B1 – Like A Knife
B2 – Fading Slow
B3 – Nearxi (Minimal Marimba Edit)
B4 – On Endless Shores

In stock

SKU: 226 Category: Tag:

Buoyed by the success of Endless, their 2015 primer on the often overlooked electronic explorer Dimitris Petsetakis, Into The Light Records has worked with the Greek composer to compile a follow-up album that takes an even deeper dive into his archive of previously unreleased material. Like its predecessor, On Shores draws on music recorded in the 1980s and early ‘90s. It contains just two previous released tracks, the humid “Clearance (Part 2)” and poignant “On Endless Shores”, both of which first featured on Petsetakis’s cult 1991 album Missing Links.

On Shores offers another unparalleled insight into the picturesque and atmospheric soundscapes created in the Piraeus-based composer’s basement studio using a mixture of electronic and acoustic instruments, a wide range of global influences and a keen interest in both minimalism and new age ambience. Listeners will encounter a range of stunningly beautiful and beguiling compositions, from the creepy, slow-burn exoticism of “Pythia’s Dance” and rhythmic, otherworldly escapism of “Violated Asylum”, to the gentle bliss of “Like a Knife” and sun-bright joy of “Nearxi (Minimal Marimba Edit)”.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dimitris Petsetakis | On Shores”

fits in the mood