Jonny Nash & Suzanne Kraft | A Heart So White


In this release, Jonny Nash & Suzanne Kraft use instruments such as the organ, grand piano and drone sounds – instruments that typically evoke a sense of melancholy. Somehow though, they still manage to capture a light and floaty feeling that has been so characteristic to their sound. A true masterpiece.

A1 – The Pearl
A2 – Allegation
A3 – Guilt Of Fear
A4 – Nothing Ever Really Happens
A5 – A Heart So White
B1 – Into The Half Light
B2 – Betrayal
B3 – Knife
B4 – Some Water

In stock

SKU: 6 Category: Tag:

Three years on from their debut collaborative album “Passive Aggressive“, Jonny Nash and Suzanne Kraft return with their second full length album, “A Heart So White”.

“A Heart So White” represents a continuation of the working philosophy adopted during the recording of their debut; immersion in an unfamiliar recording environment with a limited set of tools and the goal of exploring the possibilities that lie within these limitations.

The album was written and recorded in the Willem Twee Concertzaal, a converted synagogue in Den Bosch, Holland. Whilst “Passive Agressive” explored virtual instruments and environments, “A Heart So White” shifts the focus to acoustic instrumentation, breath, air and physical space. Using the hall’s mechanical drawer organ and Steinway piano, the pair craft a delicately balanced suite of compositions, stripping things back to reveal the bare essence of their shared musical language.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jonny Nash & Suzanne Kraft | A Heart So White”

fits in the mood