Gigi Masin | Talk to the Sea


Machine-made music for and from the human soul. Timeless!

A1 – Snake Theory
A2 – The Word Love
A3 – Still
A4 – Fata Morgana
B1 – Redanzen
B2 – Talk To The Sea
B3 – Music For Chameleons
B4 – Little Faith
C1 – First Time Ruth Saw The Sea
C2 – The Nylon Dollar
C3 – The Kasparian Circle
C4 – Nadir
D1 – Stella Maris
D2 – Call Me
D3 – The City Lights
D4 – She Wears Shades
D5 – Almanac

In stock

SKU: 231 Category: Tag:

Part of only a small and very much underground music scene in his hometown of Venice, Gigi Masin self released two modestly pressed LP’s ‘Wind’ (1986) and ‘Wind Collector’ (1991) and appeared along side Charles Hayward for the Sub Rosa compilation LP “Les Nouvelles Musiques De Chambre Volume 2″ (1988).

Having met with little commercial success in Italy at the time, Gigi Masin’s solo albums remained for the most part totally unknown. His music has though in recent years, and seemingly by pure word of mouth, developed almost something of a cult following.

Gigi Masin’s uniquely intricate and at times deeply emotive compositions take the listener into a realm of contemplation, a spellbound mind state where time and space appear to dissolve. His sparse and hypnotic often loop-based compositions seem to draw parallels with Detroit Techno’s earliest beginnings, all at once conjuring those same feelings of both melancholic longing and ecstatic joy.

With access to Masin’s large body of work, far greater than that of the handful of released recordings, Music From Memory’s new compilation covers a period of over 30 years, from the mid 1980’s up until recent works . Including seventeen compositions, most of which have remained unreleased or unavailable until now, ‘Talk To The Sea’ aims to shine a light on Gigi Masin’s unique and heartfelt talent. This is electronic music from the soul.”


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gigi Masin | Talk to the Sea”

fits in the mood